I miss Dodger Baseball.

I miss you, Dodgers. I really do. The baseball season is over now and I am literally counting the days until opening day!

The Red Sox had their parade and I am honestly happy for the city of Boston.. They have had a tough year and this must feel so good! But I still can’t help but wish it was the Dodgers celebrating the World Series championship.

Getting to game 6 of the NLCS is a huge accomplishment, though! Started from the bottom and made it to GAME SIX OF THE NLCS!! Amazing! I’m a super proud fan. Win or lose, I love the Boys In Blue SO much.. But seeing them celebrate a win, a division title.. That makes me even more happy. A happy Dodgers team is a happy me!

138 days until opening day in Australia. It can’t come soon enough. & I have to be honest, I don’t like that the Dodgers declined options for Mark Ellis one bit. I’m hoping they resign him. I’m also nervous to hear what other roster changes might be coming in this off-season. But whatever happens, I’m a Dodgers fan forever and I’m confident that we’ll see our boys in the playoffs in 2014 and hopefully in the World Series, too! :]

So thank you, Dodgers, for an amazing 2013 season! I’m ecstatic Vinny will be back next year and I can’t wait to see what this team can do again!!

Leave a Reply

